To follow this page, your entry point is Bosch IoT Manager Console (Dashboard) > Task Management perspective.
Monitor a task
After you launch a task, it will appear in the Task Details view as you can see on the screenshot below. By default, it displays its Overview tab (see bottom of the screenshot), where you can see extensive information about the launched task.
In particular, you will see monitoring attributes such as the task's Display name and ID, start and finish times, overall execution state, action script, scope type and selection mode, the IDs of the involved devices or the relevant group, as well as the applied execution options - if any. There is also information about the number of devices involved in the task and their summarized execution states.
Here you will also find the possible task management actions - Cancel, Delete and Retry, explained in more details in the Manage a task section.
The other tab which you will find on the bottom of the Task Details view, namely Execution Status Details, provides you with more details related to the particular devices involved in the task.
As you can see on the screenshot below, there is identification of each of the devices included in the scope of the selected task, as well as the overall and partial execution information for each of them - ID, state, source, result value, start time and finish time. For the particular task on the screenshot, we have used the Edge Service's 'bundle' thing, as seen in the Target column.
The view of this tab which is expanded by default, namely Filtered by Execution Status, offers three filtering options - Running, Finished and All. They allow you to see the devices for which the particular task is still running, has finished, or alternatively all devices involved in the task.
If you are interested to monitor the behavior of only a particular device within the selected task, use the Filtered by Device view. Enter the full device ID in the search bar (including the namespace), and you will see only that device within the selected task. Expand it to view also its partial execution monitoring attributes.
Manage a task
Once you have launched a task, you can no longer modify it, however, you can Cancel, Retry or Delete it through the respective buttons available in the Overview tab or those beside the list of tasks.
The Cancel operation is allowed only for tasks which are still running.
Considering that the devices involved in a particular task may execute it at different times - due to concurrency limits or some device specificity, some devices may still be RUNNING, while others may have already finished the task.
Thus you are allowed to cancel a running task on several levels - for all involved RUNNING devices, for just one RUNNING device, or - depending on the action script of the task - it may also be possible to cancel just a certain partial execution which is still running. Right click on a selected task, device or execution to see a menu with the allowed actions.
Upon cancellation, the state of the canceled device(s) or partial execution will become Canceled, whereas the states of the rest of the devices and executions will remain unchanged.
The Retry operation is also possible on several levels - the whole task with all involved devices, a subset of devices based on their execution state, or a single device involved in the task regardless of its state.
After retrying, the whole monitoring data related to the previous execution of the same task will be reset and reported anew.
If you want to retry a task, you are not allowed to do modify it e.g. its scope or action script.
When you click on the retry button - or right click on a selected task - you will be prompted by a pop-up as on the screenshot below.
To retry a particular partial execution, right click on it to see if it is allowed in the pop-up.
Right click on a task from the list of tasks and select the Delete option, or directly use the delete button from the Overview tab to delete a task. Before the delete operation is effective, you will be prompted to confirm your choice.
After you delete a task, it will no longer appear on the list of tasks and in your search results. If you delete a RUNNING task, it will be automatically canceled and then removed.
If you don't see your tasks, check if the Show Rules Mode button is switched on. If so, it will serve as an additional filter and your list of tasks will show only such initiated by a rule, even if you have selected All Tasks.
To benefit from this additional filter, expand the listed rules to be able to monitor all (and only those) tasks launched by them.